AI Agents & Automation Companies in Canada (2026): 20 Compared
Last updated 28 September 2026 · each entry shows the date its own page was read (all re-read on 28 September 2026)
Short answer: there is no single right company. The right choice depends on your size, your data obligations and whether you want a written scope, a stated price range and a written change-order process. Mihron AI, which publishes this page, sells scoped AI builds and a bilingual voice receptionist.
The twenty companies below are listed alphabetically by name. The order is not a ranking.
See what we build Engagement tiersHow to compare them: the criteria
Every company below was read against the same seven questions, using only its own live website. Nothing here comes from a directory listing, a review aggregator or a press release. The questions are not weighted and no scores are given: which one matters most depends on your project.
| Criterion | What to look for |
|---|---|
| Evidence of agents in production | Named or described agents running in a live business, not demos, prototypes or a services menu. Treat self-reported counts as the company's own claim. |
| Data residency and privacy posture | A published statement about where data and transcripts are stored and where they are processed, and whether PIPEDA, PHIPA or Quebec's Law 25 are addressed. |
| Published pricing | Real numbers on the public site, and the currency they are in. |
| Delivery model | Whether scope, a price range and change orders are written down, or billing is open-ended time and materials. |
| Industry focus | Named verticals with named systems, rather than "we serve all industries". |
| French-language delivery | Native French delivery for Quebec and Franco-Ontarian markets, stated on the site. |
| Area served | Where the company says it works: one metro area, several provinces, or internationally. |
The 20 companies at a glance (alphabetical)
Scroll the table sideways on a phone. Every competitor cell reports what that company states on the page linked in its entry, read on the date shown in its entry (28 September 2026). "Not stated" means the page we read does not say.
| Company | Base (as stated) | Focus | Production evidence it publishes | Pricing (as published) | Suited to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A1 Automate Now | Lower Mainland, BC | Custom agents, AI phone assistant, booking | A1 Automate Now describes three unnamed client deployments | Not stated; free AI audit | Lower Mainland trades, fitness and professional services |
| Agency7 | Edmonton, AB | Websites, automation, AI voice agents | Agency7 names client projects (web and platform work) | Not stated on the pages we read | Alberta service businesses bundling web work with agents |
| AI-First | Halifax, NS | AI adoption, training, custom agents | AI-First states "35+ Atlantic Canadian organizations" | Not stated | Atlantic Canadian organizations starting AI adoption |
| Arteria AI | Toronto, ON (also New York, London) | Agentic platform for financial institutions | Arteria AI states it is trusted by tier-one financial institutions | Not stated | Banks and large financial institutions |
| Autor | Toronto, ON (also Hamilton) | AI development studio: custom agents, integrations, prototypes, AI products | Autor states "50+ Products Delivered" | Not stated; free product workshop | Startups and product teams building an AI product |
| Flexlab | Scarborough (Toronto), ON | Software studio: mobile and web, AI and machine learning, blockchain | Flexlab states "200+" companies and "8000+" projects | Not stated; free strategy session | Businesses bundling AI with wider software work |
| Genia | Montréal, QC | AI training, roadmaps, custom agents for SMEs | Genia names Metro, Danone, Lyft, Héma-Québec and Groupe SFL as clients it works with | Workshop from $2,900; process evaluation from $2,500 (currency not stated); pilots by quote | Quebec SMEs wanting French-first training and a roadmap |
| IA sur mesure | Montréal, QC | AI integration, process automation, training | IA sur mesure describes its team; no deployment count | Estimate after a short diagnostic | Quebec businesses wanting French-first delivery |
| LeadLoup | Mascouche, QC (remote across Québec) | Bilingual intake and follow-up agents | No deployment count stated | Not stated | Bilingual Montréal-area SMEs with irregular enquiry volume |
| Lemay.ai | Ottawa, ON | Enterprise AI strategy, implementation, governance, on-premises AI | Lemay.ai names Lockheed Martin Canada, McCain Foods and GDMS-C among its collaborations | Not stated | Defence, industrial and other enterprise programs |
| Mihron AI | Toronto, ON | AI agents, workflow automation, AI voice receptionist | Maya voice receptionist in production; no customer count published | CA$5,000–9,500 sprint; CA$30,000–60,000 pilot; Maya from CAD 299/mo + GST/HST | Canadian SMBs and clinics wanting published price ranges |
| MYTE Group | Anjou (Montréal), QC | AI roadmaps, custom AI agents, full-stack development | MYTE Group publishes client testimonials | Consulting $247/hour; Business $18,000/month (currency not stated); Enterprise custom | Teams that want an hourly or monthly retainer |
| New Idea Machine | Calgary, AB | Private agents, on-premises builds, custom software | New Idea Machine describes a law-firm and a nonprofit project | Workflow automation from $5K CAD; apps from $20K CAD; time and materials | Firms that cannot put client data in a public cloud |
| OffsideAI | Toronto, ON | Agent orchestration for mid-market and enterprise | OffsideAI states it takes agentic systems from prototype to production | Platform plans $250 and $2,500/mo (currency not stated); Enterprise custom | Mid-market and enterprise organizations |
| Rex Automaton | Vancouver, BC | Voice and chat agents, CRM and workflow automation | Rex Automaton states "150+ Businesses Automated" | Not stated | BC and North American sales and operations teams |
| SAZ | Vancouver, BC (engagements across Canada) | Strategy and AI consulting, AI implementation | SAZ states "20+ Senior experts" | Bands from $30K–$80K (workshop) to $80K–$250K (90-day sprint); currency not stated | Mid-market and enterprise programs that pair strategy with delivery |
| SOAP Media | Ottawa, ON (also Toronto, Vancouver) | Marketing agency with an AI agents practice | SOAP Media names marketing case-study clients | Not stated on the page we read | Ottawa businesses bundling AI with marketing |
| The Automators | Calgary, AB (HQ) | Voice agents, chatbots, workflow automation | The Automators states "30+ businesses transformed" | "From $3,000, you own it"; hourly USD $125 or CAD $175; illustrative model usage $40–$180/mo | SMBs across Canada wanting a published starting price |
| VanteriQ | Vancouver, BC | AI consulting, implementation and training | VanteriQ describes a small Vancouver-based team | Not stated; free consultation | Metro Vancouver companies starting with an AI review |
| ZapTron AI | Toronto, ON | AI voice agents for trades, law firms and clinics | ZapTron AI states "60+ HVAC, Plumbing & Electrical companies in Toronto" | Not stated in the page text we read | GTA trades and service firms wanting a voice agent |
The companies, one by one (alphabetical)
A1 Automate Now — Metro Vancouver, British Columbia
A1 Automate Now states that it helps Vancouver and Lower Mainland businesses "cut manual busywork" with custom AI agents, workflow automation, AI phone assistants and booking systems, starting from a free AI opportunity audit. It states that it works "in Pacific Time, with Canadian data residency", and names its service area as Vancouver, Burnaby, Richmond, Surrey, New Westminster, Coquitlam, North Vancouver and Delta. A1 Automate Now describes unnamed deployments for a fitness club, an accounting firm and an HVAC company.
Limits, as published: the page we read does not state prices, a deployment count or French-language delivery, and the service area it names is the Lower Mainland.
Source: a1automatenow.com/ai-automation-vancouver · read 28 September 2026
Agency7 — Edmonton, Alberta
Agency7 states that it is based in Edmonton and works with businesses across Canada. Its home page lists websites and connected forms, automation and follow-up, and AI voice agents. Its Edmonton voice-agent page names dental and medical clinics, home services, law firms and real estate as uses for voice agents.
Limits, as published: neither page we read states prices, a data-residency position or French-language delivery, and the offering combines website work with automation and agents.
Sources: agency7.ca · agency7.ca/ai-voice-agents-edmonton · read 28 September 2026
AI-First — Halifax, Nova Scotia
AI-First states that it has worked with "35+ Atlantic Canadian organizations" and describes four ways to engage: a 10-week Accelerator, training, custom development and workshops. It names Robert Newcombe as CEO and founder. The examples AI-First gives include an accelerator for Nautel, a radio broadcast transmitter manufacturer, a Digital Nova Scotia training programme, and custom development for an HVAC engineering and contracting firm "built on Microsoft tools the firm already owned".
Limits, as published: the home page does not state prices or a data-residency position, and its emphasis is adoption and training alongside custom builds.
Source: ai-first.ca · read 28 September 2026
Arteria AI — Toronto, Ontario
Arteria AI states that it is "the agentic backbone of financial services operations", that it "exclusively serves global institutions", and that it is "trusted by tier one financial institutions around the world". Arteria AI states that it is "SOC II Type 2 and ISO 27001 certified", and lists offices in Toronto (152 King Street East), New York and London.
Limits, as published: by its own description it serves institutions, not small or mid-sized businesses. The home page does not state prices, a Canadian data-residency position or French-language delivery.
Source: arteria.ai · read 28 September 2026
Autor — Toronto, Ontario
Autor describes itself as a Toronto AI development studio that builds custom AI agents and products, and lists four services: custom AI development, AI integration and automation, AI product co-building, and AI prototyping and strategy in two- to four-week sprints. It states "50+ Products Delivered" across "10+ Countries". On its Toronto page it gives offices at 401 Bay Street, 16th Floor, Toronto and 480 Provident Way, Hamilton, and lists healthcare and dental clinics, financial services, SaaS, real estate, e-commerce and professional services as industries. It describes Loquent, a conversational platform it built, as handling voice and chat, appointment booking and insurance verification.
Limits, as published: the pages we read do not state prices or a deployment count, and Autor is a product studio more than a workflow-automation shop.
Sources: autor.ca · autor.ca/toronto · read 28 September 2026
Flexlab — Scarborough (Toronto), Ontario
Flexlab lists an address at 1225 Kennedy Rd, suite 2000, Scarborough, ON and a Toronto phone number. Its home page lists four service lines: mobile and web development, blockchain solutions, AI and machine learning (chatbots, predictive analytics, AI agent systems and multi-agent systems), and support, maintenance and upgrades. Flexlab states "200+" companies trusted it, "8000+" projects delivered and "$5M+" a year saved for clients, and offers a free strategy session through an online calendar.
Limits, as published: the page we read does not state prices, a data-residency position or French-language delivery. Its counts are its own, and Mihron AI has not verified them.
Source: flexlab.io · read 28 September 2026
Genia — Montréal, Québec
Genia's site is in French with an English version. It states that it is based in Montréal and serves businesses locally and internationally, including France and the United States, and that it works with organizations from Metro, Danone and Lyft to Héma-Québec and Groupe SFL. It publishes a three-hour discovery workshop from $2,900 (one-time), an AI roadmap over four to six weeks, a process evaluation from $2,500 (one-time), and a custom pilot project priced by quote. The page does not state the currency. It names its co-founders, Alexandre Corbasson and Maxime Cohen.
Limits, as published: the page we read does not state a data-residency position, and pilot pricing is by quote. Prices are shown without a currency.
Source: genia.co · read 28 September 2026
IA sur mesure — Montréal, Québec
IA sur mesure lists its address as 285 Place d'Youville, Montréal, and states that its team of 8 developers and AI specialists has more than 100 years of combined experience in software development, process automation and systems integration. It states that "l'IA doit s'adapter à votre entreprise, pas l'inverse", and offers AI automation and integration, team training and custom websites. The site is in French with an English version. IA sur mesure states that it gives a tailored estimate after a short diagnostic.
Limits, as published: the home page does not state prices, a deployment count, or a data-residency or Law 25 position.
Source: iasurmesure.ca · read 28 September 2026
LeadLoup — Mascouche, Québec (Greater Montréal)
LeadLoup states that it designs agents that receive, qualify and follow up enquiries for SMEs in Montréal and the surrounding area, working remotely on tools the client already uses. Its services are custom AI agents, process automation, AI integration, AI strategy consulting and an SEO agent. LeadLoup states that its agent replies in the language of the message it receives, that qualification questions are written once and maintained in both languages, and that the agent introduces itself as an agent from the first message. It names its founder, David Cyr, with direct contact details, and gives its location as Mascouche, working remotely across Québec.
Limits, as published: the page we read does not state prices or a data-residency or Law 25 position, and it describes a Québec rather than a national practice.
Source: leadloup.com/agence-ia-montreal · read 28 September 2026
Lemay.ai — Ottawa, Ontario
Lemay.ai describes itself as enterprise AI consulting and lists an address at Suite 406, 1505 Laperriere Ave, Ottawa. Its services are AI strategy, implementation, scale-up, research, and governance and compliance, and it lists on-premises AI among its products. Industries it names include aerospace and defence, banking and fintech, energy and industrial automation, government, and MedTech and pharma. Its home page features a $3.6M CAD investment by Lockheed Martin Canada and projects with McCain Foods Limited, Boston Consulting Group, LFL Group and General Dynamics Mission Systems-Canada.
Limits, as published: the pages we read do not state prices, and the positioning is enterprise and defence rather than small business.
Source: lemay.ai · read 28 September 2026
Mihron AI — Toronto, Ontario (publisher of this page)
Mihron AI builds, deploys and operates AI agents for Canadian businesses. Its published tiers are an AI Readiness Sprint at CA$5,000–9,500 (two to three weeks), Pilot to Production at CA$30,000–60,000 (six to ten weeks), an AI Agent & Workflow Build scoped per project, and a Fractional AI Lead at CA$3,500–7,500 per month on a three-month minimum. Its AI voice receptionist, Maya, answers calls 24/7 in English and French and books appointments; it is in production and starts at CAD 299 per month, plus applicable GST/HST.
Limits: Mihron AI is a small Toronto firm, not a global systems integrator. It publishes no customer count or named case studies. Its standard booking integrations are Google Calendar and Cal.com; other systems are connected by custom engagement.
Source: mihronai.ca · tiers on ai-deployment.html
MYTE Group — Anjou (Montréal), QC
MYTE Group (Myte Group Inc.) states that it was founded by Ahmed Mekallach, an engineer with more than a decade of experience in construction estimating and project management, and that it is trusted across healthcare, real estate and construction. It publishes month-to-month pricing: consulting at $247 per hour, a Business package at $18,000 per month that includes custom AI agent development, and custom-priced Enterprise work. It also sells Myte Social, an outreach product. The page shows prices without a currency.
Limits, as published: the pages we read do not state a data-residency position or French-language delivery. The home-page footer gives the address 7501 Av. M B Jodoin, Anjou, QC H1J 2H9, and its terms page states that agreements are governed by the laws of Quebec, Canada.
Sources: mytegroup.com (home page and footer) and its terms page · read 28 September 2026
New Idea Machine — Calgary, Alberta
New Idea Machine states that "your AI agent can live on a machine in your own office", describes "AI that never has to touch the cloud", and states that "you decide where in the world your data lives". It publishes "Automate my workflow from $5K CAD" and "Build a new app or digital product from $20K CAD", and states that it bills time and materials, starting with one workflow. It also lists fractional CTO work and software project rescue. New Idea Machine describes an on-premises agent for a Calgary personal-injury law firm and confidential intake for a Calgary organization that supports nonprofits, and names law firms, healthcare and finance as sectors for private agents.
Limits, as published: billing is stated as time and materials, and the page we read does not mention French-language delivery.
Source: newideamachine.com/ai-automation-calgary · read 28 September 2026
OffsideAI — Toronto, Ontario
OffsideAI states that it is headquartered in Toronto, serves enterprises worldwide, and designs, deploys and operates production-grade AI agent orchestration and workflow automation. OffsideAI states that it partners with financial, legal and technology organizations to take agentic systems "from prototype to production", and that it configures agentic architectures "to run strictly within the cloud regions your regulations require", supporting GDPR, SOC 2 and regional data-residency laws. Its pricing page lists a Pro plan at $250 per month and an Ultra plan at $2,500 per month, with no currency stated, and custom Enterprise pricing.
Limits, as published: the positioning is mid-market and enterprise, and the pages we read do not mention French-language delivery.
Sources: offside.ai/ai-agent-company · offside.ai/pricing · read 28 September 2026
Rex Automaton — Vancouver, British Columbia
Rex Automaton states "150+ Businesses Automated" and "8+ Years in Business", 22,400+ hours saved and $8M+ revenue generated for clients, and says its numbers "come from the live platforms they run on". Its listed services include inbound and outbound AI voice agents, web-chat and WhatsApp agents, CRM automation on HubSpot, Zoho and GoHighLevel, document automation, and workflow automation with Make.com, n8n and Google Apps Script. The case studies Rex Automaton lists span telecom infrastructure, SaaS, a health nonprofit and real estate development. Its footer reads "Vancouver, BC · Serving North America".
Limits, as published: the home page does not state prices, a data-residency position or French-language delivery. Its figures are its own, and Mihron AI has not verified them.
Source: rexautomaton.com · read 28 September 2026
SAZ — Vancouver, British Columbia
SAZ (Strategy & Acceleration Zone) states that it is headquartered in Vancouver with active engagements across BC, Alberta, Ontario, Quebec and Atlantic Canada, and lists "20+ Senior experts". Its AI implementation page describes retrieval systems, agentic workflows and copilots shipped in 8 to 12 weeks. Its pricing page states "Outcome-based pricing. No hidden hourlies." and publishes bands of $30K–$80K for a workshop, $80K–$250K for a 90-day sprint, $8K–$25K a month for an advisory retainer and $25K–$60K a month for a fractional executive, with exact pricing after a discovery call.
Limits, as published: the bands are consulting-scale and are shown without a currency. The pages we read do not mention French-language delivery.
Sources: saz.ca · saz.ca/services/ai-implementation · saz.ca/pricing · read 28 September 2026
SOAP Media — Ottawa, Ontario
SOAP Media describes itself as "Proudly Canadian. Family-Owned. AI-Powered." and lists locations in Ottawa, Toronto and Vancouver. On its Ottawa AI agents page, SOAP Media describes a range "from intelligent chatbots and voice assistants to custom-built AI agents trained on brand-specific data", alongside CRM integration, appointment setting and calendars, and email marketing and automation. The case studies it names include an HVAC company, a plumbing and heating firm, a paving firm, a family-law practice, a pedorthic clinic and a vision-care practice.
Limits, as published: SOAP Media is a marketing agency first. The page we read does not state prices, a data-residency position or French-language delivery.
Source: soapmedia.ca — Ottawa AI agents · read 28 September 2026
The Automators — Calgary, Alberta
The Automators states that it is headquartered in Calgary and serves businesses across Canada, the United States and internationally, naming Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Edmonton, Halifax and Winnipeg. Its home page publishes "From $3,000, you own it". Its pricing page states "AI automation projects start at $3,000+", hourly rates of USD $125 or CAD $175 an hour, and that payment plans and retainer arrangements are available. It also gives an illustrative model-usage estimate of $40 to $180 per month, paid directly to the provider, and states that model usage and third-party licences are separate costs. Its home page states delivery windows of one to two weeks for simple automations, two to six weeks for more comprehensive integrations, and two to three months for enterprise-scale deployments. The Automators states "30+ businesses transformed" and "50,000+ hours eliminated (as of 2026)". Its Toronto page states "PIPEDA, OSFI, FSRA, OSC, and PHIPA compliance, Canadian data residency, and Eastern Time delivery", and bilingual English and French delivery for federally regulated banking and telecom.
Limits, as published: the home page does not mention data residency (the Toronto page does), and its range across many services means less depth in any single vertical than a specialist. Its counts are its own.
Sources: theautomators.ai · theautomators.ai/pricing · theautomators.ai/ai-agency-toronto · read 28 September 2026
VanteriQ — Vancouver, British Columbia
VanteriQ describes itself as a small Vancouver-based team offering AI consulting, AI implementation and AI training to Metro Vancouver companies. It states that its consulting report is detailed enough to obtain quotes from another provider, and that it can deploy in the cloud, on site or as a hybrid depending on data-security needs. It offers a free consultation and a free AI guide for business.
Limits, as published: the pages we read do not state prices, a deployment count, a data-residency position or French-language delivery.
Source: vanteriq.com · read 28 September 2026
ZapTron AI — Toronto, Ontario
ZapTron AI states that it builds AI voice agents that answer calls, qualify leads, book appointments and update CRM records, for trades, law firms and clinics, and lists Toronto, Ontario as its location. Its home page states "Trusted by 60+ HVAC, Plumbing & Electrical companies in Toronto", a "25–30 Day Build" and "Built to SOW Spec", and says it can build into other tools through API, Zapier, Make and Twilio. It offers a free strategy call.
Limits, as published: the page text we read does not state prices, and it does not state a data-residency position or French-language delivery. Its client count is its own claim.
Sources: zaptron.ai · zaptron.ai/about · zaptron.ai/contact · read 28 September 2026
How to use this comparison
Start with the criteria that are hard to change later: where your data is stored and processed, and whether the company will write that into a contract. Then ask each company for a written scope, a stated price range and a written change-order process, and decide whether you need French-language delivery. Most of the companies here publish only part of what you need to decide. Where a page does not state something, the entry says so. That is a question to ask, not a finding against the company.
Mihron AI publishes this page and is one of the twenty companies. That is why the list is alphabetical, why no scores are given, and why Mihron AI's own entry lists its limits.
What does AI automation cost in Canada in 2026?
Among the companies on this list that publish figures, as read on 28 September 2026:
- Small scoped builds. The Automators states AI agent development "from $3,000, you own it" and hourly rates of USD $125 or CAD $175. New Idea Machine states workflow automation from $5K CAD, billed time and materials. Mihron AI's AI Readiness Sprint is CA$5,000–9,500 over two to three weeks.
- Larger production builds. Mihron AI publishes Pilot to Production at CA$30,000–60,000 over six to ten weeks. New Idea Machine states new apps and digital products from $20K CAD.
- Consulting-scale bands. Genia states a discovery workshop from $2,900 and a process evaluation from $2,500, both one-time. SAZ states bands from $30K–$80K for a workshop to $80K–$250K for a 90-day sprint. MYTE Group states consulting at $247 an hour and a Business package at $18,000 a month. None of the three states a currency.
- Platforms and ongoing operation. OffsideAI's pricing page lists platform plans at $250 and $2,500 per month (currency not stated) and custom Enterprise pricing. Mihron AI's Fractional AI Lead is CA$3,500–7,500 per month on a three-month minimum, and Maya starts at CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST. The Automators gives an illustrative model-usage estimate of $40–$180 per month after a build, paid directly to the provider.
Two costs are routinely left out of quotes. The first is the run cost after go-live: model usage and telephony are metered, and an agent handling hundreds of calls a month is not free to operate. The second is change orders: a time-and-materials engagement can drift well past its starting figure, which is the practical case for a written scope, a stated price range and a written change-order process. Most firms on this list do not state prices on the pages we read. That is not a red flag on its own, but it means the first real number arrives after a sales call.
Which provinces have the strongest AI agency ecosystems?
This list is a sample, not a census, so it cannot rank provinces. On it, Ontario has the most entries.
The whole market is still expanding. Statistics Canada reported that 19.2% of businesses used AI to produce goods or deliver services over the 12 months preceding the second-quarter 2026 survey, a proportion that has tripled since the second quarter of 2024 (6.1%).
What should you ask a Canadian AI agents company before signing?
- Show me a named agent already running in production. What does it do when it fails, and who gets paged?
- Which cloud region do my data and any call transcripts live in, and which providers process them in real time? Put it in the contract.
- Will you put a written scope, a stated price range and a written change-order process in the contract? What does a change order cost, and who approves one?
- Who owns the code, the prompts and the integrations when we part ways?
- What is the monthly run cost after go-live, including model usage and telephony?
- Will you sign a data processing agreement?
- Is French delivery native, or machine translation applied afterwards? Ask to hear or read it.
- How long does onboarding actually take, and which named people from your team are on it?
Any vendor that cannot answer questions one, two and four in writing is not ready to handle your operations. That includes us.
Frequently asked questions
How is this list ordered, and how should you compare these companies?
The twenty companies are listed alphabetically by name. The order is not a ranking, and no company is placed first on merit. Mihron AI publishes this page and is one of the twenty, so it has not scored or ranked anyone, including itself. Compare them on the criteria that matter for your project: whether the company publishes evidence of agents running in production, what it states about where your data is stored and processed, whether prices are published, whether the scope, price range and change-order process are put in writing, which industries and systems it names, whether it offers French-language delivery, and where it works. Each entry reports what that company states on its own website, re-read on 28 September 2026, and says what the page does not state.
What does AI automation cost in Canada in 2026?
Among the companies on this list that publish figures, as re-read on 28 September 2026: The Automators states AI agent development from $3,000 and hourly rates of USD $125 or CAD $175, with an illustrative model-usage estimate of $40 to $180 a month paid directly to the provider. New Idea Machine states workflow automation from $5K CAD and new apps or digital products from $20K CAD, billed time and materials. OffsideAI's pricing page lists platform plans at $250 and $2,500 a month, with no currency stated, and custom Enterprise pricing. Genia states a discovery workshop from $2,900 and a process evaluation from $2,500, both one-time, with no currency stated. SAZ states bands from $30K to $80K for a workshop up to $80K to $250K for a 90-day sprint, with no currency stated. MYTE Group states consulting at $247 an hour and a Business package at $18,000 a month, with no currency stated. Mihron AI publishes an AI Readiness Sprint at CA$5,000 to CA$9,500, Pilot to Production at CA$30,000 to CA$60,000, and a Fractional AI Lead at CA$3,500 to CA$7,500 per month; Maya, its voice receptionist, starts at CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST. Most other companies on this list do not state prices on the pages we read.
Which provinces have the strongest AI agency ecosystems?
This list is a sample, not a census, so it cannot rank provinces. On it, Ontario has the most entries, eight. Statistics Canada reported that 19.2% of businesses used AI to produce goods or deliver services over the 12 months preceding the second quarter of 2026 survey, a proportion that has tripled since the second quarter of 2024 (6.1%).
What should you ask a Canadian AI agents company before signing?
Ask for a named agent already running in production and what it does when it fails. Ask which cloud region your data and any transcripts are stored in, which providers process it in real time, and get both in writing. Ask for a written scope, a stated price range and a written change-order process, and what a change order costs. Ask who owns the code, the prompts and the integrations when the contract ends. Ask what the monthly run cost is after go-live, including model and telephony charges. Ask whether they will sign a data processing agreement. Ask whether French delivery is native or machine-translated. Ask how long onboarding actually takes and who from their team is on it.
Related reading
- AI automation agencies in Toronto (2026): 12 compared — the Toronto-only companion to this national list.
- AI agents company in Toronto — what we build and how engagements run.
- AI workflow automation in Canada — the automation side of the practice.
- AI receptionist services in Canada (2026): 11 compared — the voice-agent comparison.
- Services — the full engagement menu.
- AI deployment and tiers — published CAD pricing for each tier.