AI Receptionist Services in Canada (2026): 11 Compared
Short answer: there is no single right AI receptionist. The right one depends on what the phone has to do. If you run a clinic, start with two questions: what each vendor says about where patient data is stored and processed, and whether it names your practice-management system. KickCall publishes the longest list of Canadian clinical integrations. Polaris Voice names Jane App and Clio. MedReception AI states Canadian-region hosting is still under development. If price comes first, Canadian AI Lab, Polaris Voice and Hey Jodie list $99 entry prices, and Hey Jodie is a UK company. For bilingual answering, most of the Canadian vendors here state French. Mihron AI publishes this page and sells one of the eleven: Maya, from CAD 299/month.
The eleven services are listed alphabetically by name. The order is not a ranking. Every competitor claim below was re-read on the vendor's own live website on 21 September 2026, and each is reported as that vendor's statement. Where a page does not state something, such as a price, a currency, a compliance position or an integration, this page says so rather than guessing. There are no review scores here; we do not collect ratings.
Toronto-only shortlistHow to compare them: the criteria
These are six things a Canadian buyer can check from a vendor's public site. They are not weighted and no scores are given. For a clinic or law firm, data handling and integrations usually decide the shortlist; for a small shop, price and setup may matter more.
| Criterion | What to check, and why it matters in Canada |
|---|---|
| Where data is stored and processed | Whether the vendor says in writing where call recordings and transcripts are stored, and which providers process live audio. |
| PIPEDA / PHIPA position | Whether PIPEDA and, for health data, PHIPA are addressed on the site at all, and whether the vendor will sign a data-processing agreement. |
| Named booking integrations | Named systems (Dentrix, Open Dental, Jane App, Oscar, Cal.com, Google Calendar, Outlook, Clio). No named system usually means message-taking, not booking. A name on a list is not proof of depth; ask to see a real appointment written. |
| English and French | Not "supports 40 languages" in a list, but whether French is a first-class answer path. Relevant across Quebec, eastern and northern Ontario, and New Brunswick. |
| Published pricing | A public price with the currency, the included minutes or calls, and the overage rate. Vendors that quote only after a sales call are marked "not stated". |
| Stated setup time | What the vendor itself claims. Fast self-serve setup and slower configured setup are different products, not better and worse ones. |
The eleven services (alphabetical)
Canadian AI Lab — Halifax
Suited to: a sole operator or small shop that wants a Canadian vendor, minutes included, and simple calendar booking.
- Canadian AI Lab states it is "a registered Canadian business based in Halifax, Nova Scotia" and serves businesses "coast to coast"
- It lists its most popular package at $99/month with all call minutes included, or $999 paid annually, and says pricing varies with the integrations needed (currency not stated on the page)
- Canadian AI Lab lists English and French support
- It states that customer data collected through AI voice interactions "is handled in accordance with PIPEDA"
- It names Calendly, Google Calendar and Square Appointments for booking, and also sells custom workflow automation
- Limits, as published: the page does not state a setup time, where data is stored, or a PHIPA position
Source: canadianailab.ca · read 21 September 2026
Dialbox — Canada
Suited to: service businesses that budget by call volume rather than minutes and want the price on the page.
- Dialbox's footer names Neon Fox Inc. and reads "Made with love in Canada"
- Dialbox publishes CAD 129 Core (100 AI-handled calls/month) · CAD 299 Pro (300) · CAD 699 Max (900) · Managed from CAD 999; annual billing with "2 months free"; 7-day trial with a credit card required
- It lists English, French, Spanish "+ 23 more languages"
- It lists integrations with Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments, Acuity Scheduling, HubSpot and Monday.com
- Dialbox states setup "in about 20 minutes", and that it routes urgent requests and sends texts
- Limits, as published: its home and pricing pages do not mention PIPEDA, PHIPA or where data is stored, and name no practice-management system
Sources: dialbox.ca/pricing · dialbox.ca · read 21 September 2026
Hey Jodie — Canadian storefront, UK company
Suited to: a micro-business that wants unlimited minutes at a low flat price and does not handle personal health information.
- Hey Jodie runs a Canadian storefront at
/en-ca/and prices in Canadian dollars, but its own footer names Jodie AI Limited, company number 16685106, ICO ZB977748, with an address at 45 Albemarle Street, Mayfair, London W1S 4JL - Hey Jodie lists C$99 Basic · C$199 Professional · C$399 Premium · Enterprise from C$1,000, all with unlimited minutes; 7-day free trial with no credit card required
- It states you keep your number by forwarding calls, and that most businesses are running "in under 10 minutes"
- Its plans list integrations via Zapier; its footer links to a Data Processing Addendum, which we did not review
- Limits, as published: the Canadian pricing page does not mention French, PIPEDA, PHIPA or where data is stored
Source: heyjodie.com/en-ca/pricing · read 21 September 2026
KickCall — Toronto clinical specialist
Suited to: Canadian clinics running Oscar Pro, Juno, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane App, Dentrix Ascend or Open Dental that are willing to book a call to get a price.
- KickCall's footer reads "© 2026 Kickcall AI. Built with ❤️ in Toronto"
- KickCall's Canada healthcare page states "Your patient data never leaves Canada. Our infrastructure is 100% Canadian", and that data handling is in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. The page displays "HIPAA compliant" and "SOC 2 Type 2" badges
- KickCall lists integrations including Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane App, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental and Cal.com, the longest clinical list among the pages we read
- It states English, French, Spanish, Mandarin "and 40+ more", switching automatically to the caller's language
- KickCall states "Go Live In 48 Hours" and no long-term contract
- Limits, as published: the page does not state pricing; it routes to a demo booking
Source: kickcall.ai/healthcare/canada · read 21 September 2026
MedReception AI — US healthcare specialist selling into Canada
Suited to: clinics already running a US EMR such as SimplePractice, Tebra, athenahealth or eClinicalWorks.
- MedReception AI lists an address at 607 Manatee Ave E, Bradenton, Florida
- Its Canada page markets a "PIPEDA-Compliant AI Receptionist for Canadian Medical Practices" and states it is "designed to meet" PHIPA (Ontario), HIA (Alberta) and PIPA (BC)
- The same page states that MedReception AI "operates on U.S.-based HIPAA-grade infrastructure" and that Canadian-region options "are under development for late 2025". That wording was still on the page on 21 September 2026.
- MedReception AI lists English, French "plus dozens more" languages, and EMR integrations including ModMed, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth, Elation Health, Tebra, Nextech, Office Ally and SimplePractice
- It describes pricing as "Same as our U.S. pricing, billed in USD"; no dollar figures appear on the page
Source: medreception.ai/canada · read 21 September 2026
Metrili — Toronto, self-serve bilingual
Suited to: small businesses that want a Canadian company, French support and a price under CAD 200 without talking to sales.
- Metrili states "Metrili Consulting Inc. is incorporated in Ontario and operates from Toronto"
- Metrili publishes plans from CAD 149/month, a 14-day free trial, no setup fee, month to month
- It states native English and French voice that "switches on caller preference"
- Metrili states its data handling is "aligned with PIPEDA" and that it has "a signed AWS BAA for HIPAA cases"
- It states self-serve setup in about 15 minutes, with no sales call
- Limits, as published: it describes booking "directly into your calendar" but names no calendar or practice-management system, and does not state where data is stored or a PHIPA position
Source: metrili.com/ai-receptionist-canada · read 21 September 2026
Mihron AI (Maya) — Toronto, publisher of this page
Suited to: Canadian businesses that want a bilingual English/French voice receptionist booking into Google Calendar or Cal.com from a Canadian company, and that may later want custom AI agents from the same vendor.
- Mihron AI, 2967 Dundas St. W. #141B, Toronto
- Maya answers calls 24/7 and books appointments, in English and French, detected automatically at the start of the call
- Starter CAD 299/month; Growth CAD 499/month; Enterprise custom. A flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance; usage above it is billed per minute. Prices in CAD, plus applicable GST/HST
- How we handle personal information is described in our privacy policy.
- Standard booking integrations are Google Calendar and Cal.com. Other systems, such as practice-management, field-service or CRM, are connected by custom engagement, scoped per client
- Mihron AI also builds and operates custom AI agents and workflow automation. See Mihron AI services
Limits: several vendors on this page publish a lower entry price. Mihron AI names no native practice-management integration, while KickCall and Polaris Voice publish named clinical integrations. It lists English and French only, where Polaris Voice, Dialbox and KickCall list many more languages. Self-serve vendors go live in minutes. Mihron AI publishes no customer count or named case studies. Ask for the fair-use minute allowance and the per-minute rate in writing before you sign.
MinuteLead — Mississauga, for GTA trades and service businesses
Suited to: home-service and trades operators in the GTA who want text-back, booking and review follow-up bundled with the phone agent.
- MinuteLead states it is "Built in Mississauga, serving the GTA and all of Canada"
- MinuteLead lists $297/mo Solo (build fee waived) · $697/mo Core plus a $495 one-time build · $1,297/mo Full Suite plus an $895 one-time build; no contracts (currency not stated; the pricing page title reads "Starting at $397/mo" while the page lists $297)
- It states it is "CASL and PIPEDA compliant and A2P 10DLC registered"; the registration matters if you want the agent to text Canadian customers
- MinuteLead states "Live in 48 hrs", texts back missed calls, and books jobs into your calendar
- Limits, as published: the pages we read do not name a calendar system, state languages, or say where data is stored
Sources: minutelead.ca/pricing · minutelead.ca/ai-receptionist-toronto · read 21 September 2026
Polaris Voice — Toronto, minute-based plans
Suited to: businesses with predictable call minutes that want Canadian storage and a broad language list.
- Polaris Voice's footer reads "Canadian Company" and "Built with care in Toronto, Canada"
- Polaris Voice lists $99 Essentials (150 minutes, $0.75/min after) · $199 Professional (500 minutes, $0.50/min) · $299 Executive (1,500 minutes, $0.30/min); 7-day free trial (currency not stated on the page). Its Toronto page states "Polaris starts at $199/month"
- Its Toronto page states "All call recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud infrastructure" and that it "can provide a Data Processing Agreement upon request"; its home page lists "PIPEDA Compliant" and 256-bit encryption
- Polaris Voice lists 30+ languages including French, with automatic detection
- Its Toronto page states booking into Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App or Clio, with SMS confirmations; it states "Live in 5 minutes"
- Limits, as published: the pages we read do not mention PHIPA. Watch the per-minute overage, which is how a $99 plan becomes a much larger invoice in a busy month
Sources: polarisvoice.ca · polarisvoice.ca/cities/toronto · read 21 September 2026
RingCentral AI Receptionist — for existing RingCentral customers
Suited to: an existing RingCentral customer who wants to replace an IVR without adding a vendor.
- RingCentral's pricing page lists AI Receptionist as a standalone plan starting at $49/month including 100 minutes, or $39/month as a RingEX add-on including 100 minutes; overage $0.50 per minute, billed in 30-second increments; 14-day free trial (currency not stated on the page)
- RingCentral states it can log caller details to CRMs such as Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho, and schedule appointments by connecting to your calendar
- Limits, as published: the pricing page does not state languages, where the company is based, Canadian data residency, or a PIPEDA or PHIPA position
Source: ringcentral.com/pricing/ai-receptionist · read 21 September 2026
Smith.ai — AI receptionist with a live-agent option
Suited to: English- or Spanish-speaking businesses that want North America-based live agents available behind the AI and do not handle Canadian health information.
- Smith.ai's AI Receptionist page lists 25 calls/month free, then $150/month (about $2.00/call) or $500/month (about $1.67/call); currency not stated on the page
- Smith.ai states it has "500+ North America-based receptionists" available as a per-call add-on
- It lists "Conversational fluency in English and Spanish"
- It lists native integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio Grow and Clio Manage, Calendly scheduling, and 5,000+ apps through Zapier and Make
- Smith.ai states it uses encrypted storage for call recordings and transcripts
- Limits, as published: the page does not mention French, PIPEDA, PHIPA or where the company or data is based
Source: smith.ai/ai-receptionist · read 21 September 2026
At-a-glance comparison (alphabetical)
Competitor figures are each vendor's own published list prices and claims, read on 21 September 2026. "Not stated" means the page we read does not say, not that it does not exist. Where a vendor shows "$" without naming a currency, we reproduce it as "$".
| Service | Based (as stated) | From (published) | EN + FR | Named booking systems | Stated setup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canadian AI Lab | Halifax, NS | $99/mo (all minutes) | Yes | Calendly, Google Calendar, Square Appointments | Not stated |
| Dialbox | Canada (Neon Fox Inc.) | CAD 129/mo (100 calls) | Yes (FR among 26) | Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square, Acuity; CRM | ~20 min |
| Hey Jodie | London, UK (Jodie AI Limited) | C$99/mo (unlimited min) | French not mentioned | Via Zapier | Under 10 min |
| KickCall | Toronto, ON | Not stated | Yes (FR among 44+) | Oscar Pro, Juno, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental, Cal.com | 48 h |
| MedReception AI | Bradenton, FL, US | Not stated (USD) | Yes | US EMRs | Not stated |
| Metrili | Toronto, ON | CAD 149/mo | Yes | "Your calendar" (unnamed) | ~15 min |
| Mihron AI | Toronto, ON | CAD 299/mo + GST/HST | Yes | Google Calendar, Cal.com; others by custom engagement | Not stated |
| MinuteLead | Mississauga, ON | $297/mo | Not stated | "Your calendar" (unnamed) | 48 h |
| Polaris Voice | Toronto, ON | $99/mo (150 min) | Yes (FR among 30+) | Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App, Clio | 5 min |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist | Not stated on page | $49/mo (100 min) | Not stated on page | CRM (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho) and calendar | Not stated |
| Smith.ai | Not stated on page | $0 / 150 / 500 per mo | No (EN + ES listed) | Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio, Calendly | ~15 min |
Which AI receptionist is cheapest in Canada?
On list prices read on 21 September 2026, the lowest entry prices are $99 per month: Canadian AI Lab lists $99 with all call minutes included, Polaris Voice lists $99 for 150 included minutes and $0.75 per minute after, and Hey Jodie lists C$99 with unlimited minutes. Canadian AI Lab and Polaris Voice do not state a currency on the pages we read. Dialbox starts at CAD 129 for 100 AI-handled calls and Metrili at CAD 149. RingCentral's pricing page lists $49 per month for 100 minutes, and Smith.ai offers 25 calls a month free; neither page states a currency. Mihron AI starts at CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST. The lowest headline price is not the same as the lowest bill: compare included minutes or calls and the overage rate at your real call volume.
Which AI receptionists publish a position on PHIPA and health information?
On the pages we read on 21 September 2026: KickCall's Canada healthcare page states that patient data never leaves Canada and that its infrastructure is 100% Canadian, in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. It displays HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type 2 badges and lists Canadian clinical systems, but does not state pricing. MedReception AI's Canada page states it is designed to meet PHIPA, HIA and PIPA. The same page states that it operates on U.S.-based HIPAA-grade infrastructure and that Canadian-region options are under development for late 2025; it lists a Florida address. Mihron AI's standard booking is into Google Calendar and Cal.com. Polaris Voice's Toronto page states that recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud and that it can provide a data processing agreement on request, but does not mention PHIPA. The other vendors' pages we read do not address health information specifically.
Which AI receptionists are Canadian companies?
By their own sites: Mihron AI (Toronto), KickCall ('Built with ❤️ in Toronto'), Metrili Consulting Inc. (incorporated in Ontario, operating from Toronto), Polaris Voice ('Canadian Company', built in Toronto), MinuteLead (built in Mississauga), Dialbox (Neon Fox Inc., 'made with love in Canada') and Canadian AI Lab (a registered Canadian business based in Halifax). Not Canadian by their own sites: Hey Jodie prices in Canadian dollars, but its footer names Jodie AI Limited, company number 16685106, with an address at 45 Albemarle Street, Mayfair, London. MedReception AI lists an address in Bradenton, Florida. The RingCentral and Smith.ai pages we read do not state where the company is based. Pricing in Canadian dollars is not the same as being a Canadian company, and neither is the same as storing and processing Canadian call data in Canada.
Ask each vendor where every provider in its call path processes and stores data, which copies exist, what retention applies to each, and what contractual and operational evidence supports those answers.
What does an AI receptionist cost in Canada in 2026?
Published small-business list prices read on 21 September 2026 run from $99 per month at the entry level to $1,297 per month at the top of MinuteLead's tiers, which also carry one-time build fees. Entry plans cap included minutes or calls, or add per-minute charges, except where the vendor states unlimited or all-included minutes. Mihron AI is CAD 299 per month for Starter and CAD 499 for Growth, plus applicable GST/HST, as a flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance and per-minute billing above it. KickCall and MedReception AI publish no dollar figures on the pages we read. Several vendors show '$' without naming a currency, and MedReception AI bills in USD, so confirm the currency and any cross-border data questions before you sign.
Our full pricing breakdown, including per-minute versus per-call versus flat models: AI receptionist cost in Canada.
Can it book into Dentrix, Jane App or Cal.com?
Only from vendors that name the integration, and naming is not proof of how deep it goes. KickCall lists Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane App, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental and Cal.com. Polaris Voice's Toronto page lists Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App and Clio. Dialbox lists Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments, Acuity Scheduling, HubSpot and Monday.com. Canadian AI Lab lists Calendly, Google Calendar and Square Appointments. Smith.ai lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio Grow and Clio Manage, and Calendly scheduling. RingCentral lists Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho. MedReception AI lists US EMRs. Mihron AI books into Google Calendar and Cal.com as standard and connects other systems by custom engagement. Metrili and MinuteLead describe booking into your calendar without naming systems, and Hey Jodie lists integrations via Zapier. If a vendor cannot name your system and show it writing a real appointment, assume the AI takes a message rather than books.
Vendors we looked at and did not include
- TRIVOX AI (Toronto) states it builds custom AI systems, including "An AI front desk that books, answers and reports 24/7". It is an automation agency rather than a subscription receptionist: it states most projects combine a one-time setup fee with an optional monthly management fee, and that first systems are deployed within about one to four weeks. It publishes no prices on the page we read. Source: trivox.ca · read 21 September 2026
What to ask before you sign
- Will you sign a data-processing agreement that names PIPEDA, and PHIPA if we handle health information?
- In which country are call recordings and transcripts stored, which providers process live audio, and will you put that in the contract?
- Do you handle French as a first-class answer path with automatic detection, or only as an item in a language list?
- Can you name my practice-management or booking system and show it writing a real appointment?
- What is the all-in monthly cost at my real call volume, including per-minute or per-call overage and tax, and in which currency?
- Who is the legal entity on the invoice, and where is it registered?
Frequently asked questions
How is this list ordered, and which AI receptionist should you choose?
The eleven services are listed alphabetically by name. The order is not a ranking, and no vendor is placed first on merit. Mihron AI publishes this page and sells one of the eleven, so it has not scored or ranked anyone, including itself. There is no single right choice: decide on where call data is stored and processed, whether the vendor addresses PHIPA if you handle health information, whether it names your booking or practice-management system, whether French is a first-class answer path, the monthly price at your real call volume including overage, and how setup works.
Which AI receptionist is cheapest in Canada?
On list prices read on 21 September 2026, the lowest entry prices are $99 per month: Canadian AI Lab lists $99 with all call minutes included, Polaris Voice lists $99 for 150 included minutes and $0.75 per minute after, and Hey Jodie lists C$99 with unlimited minutes. Canadian AI Lab and Polaris Voice do not state a currency on the pages we read. Dialbox starts at CAD 129 for 100 AI-handled calls and Metrili at CAD 149. RingCentral's pricing page lists $49 per month for 100 minutes, and Smith.ai offers 25 calls a month free; neither page states a currency. Mihron AI starts at CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST. The lowest headline price is not the same as the lowest bill: compare included minutes or calls and the overage rate at your real call volume.
Which AI receptionists publish a position on PHIPA and health information?
On the pages we read on 21 September 2026: KickCall's Canada healthcare page states that patient data never leaves Canada and that its infrastructure is 100% Canadian, in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. It displays HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type 2 badges and lists Canadian clinical systems, but does not state pricing. MedReception AI's Canada page states it is designed to meet PHIPA, HIA and PIPA. The same page states that it operates on U.S.-based HIPAA-grade infrastructure and that Canadian-region options are under development for late 2025; it lists a Florida address. Mihron AI's standard booking is into Google Calendar and Cal.com. Polaris Voice's Toronto page states that recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud and that it can provide a data processing agreement on request, but does not mention PHIPA. The other vendors' pages we read do not address health information specifically.
Which AI receptionists are Canadian companies?
By their own sites: Mihron AI (Toronto), KickCall ('Built with ❤️ in Toronto'), Metrili Consulting Inc. (incorporated in Ontario, operating from Toronto), Polaris Voice ('Canadian Company', built in Toronto), MinuteLead (built in Mississauga), Dialbox (Neon Fox Inc., 'made with love in Canada') and Canadian AI Lab (a registered Canadian business based in Halifax). Not Canadian by their own sites: Hey Jodie prices in Canadian dollars, but its footer names Jodie AI Limited, company number 16685106, with an address at 45 Albemarle Street, Mayfair, London. MedReception AI lists an address in Bradenton, Florida. The RingCentral and Smith.ai pages we read do not state where the company is based. Pricing in Canadian dollars is not the same as being a Canadian company, and neither is the same as storing and processing Canadian call data in Canada.
What does an AI receptionist cost in Canada in 2026?
Published small-business list prices read on 21 September 2026 run from $99 per month at the entry level to $1,297 per month at the top of MinuteLead's tiers, which also carry one-time build fees. Entry plans cap included minutes or calls, or add per-minute charges, except where the vendor states unlimited or all-included minutes. Mihron AI is CAD 299 per month for Starter and CAD 499 for Growth, plus applicable GST/HST, as a flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance and per-minute billing above it. KickCall and MedReception AI publish no dollar figures on the pages we read. Several vendors show '$' without naming a currency, and MedReception AI bills in USD, so confirm the currency and any cross-border data questions before you sign.
Can an AI receptionist book into Dentrix, Jane App or Cal.com?
Only from vendors that name the integration, and naming is not proof of how deep it goes. KickCall lists Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane App, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental and Cal.com. Polaris Voice's Toronto page lists Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App and Clio. Dialbox lists Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments, Acuity Scheduling, HubSpot and Monday.com. Canadian AI Lab lists Calendly, Google Calendar and Square Appointments. Smith.ai lists Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio Grow and Clio Manage, and Calendly scheduling. RingCentral lists Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho. MedReception AI lists US EMRs. Mihron AI books into Google Calendar and Cal.com as standard and connects other systems by custom engagement. Metrili and MinuteLead describe booking into your calendar without naming systems, and Hey Jodie lists integrations via Zapier. If a vendor cannot name your system and show it writing a real appointment, assume the AI takes a message rather than books.
How fast can a Canadian business go live with an AI receptionist?
Stated setup times range from minutes to days, and the difference tells you what the setup includes. Polaris Voice states live in 5 minutes, Hey Jodie under 10 minutes for most businesses, Metrili about 15 minutes self-serve, Smith.ai about 15 minutes, and Dialbox about 20 minutes. KickCall and MinuteLead each state 48 hours. Custom AI agent builds, such as TRIVOX AI in Toronto, state roughly one to four weeks.
Which AI receptionist supports French?
Mihron AI answers in English and French, detected automatically at the start of the call. Metrili states native English and French, switching on caller preference. Polaris Voice lists 30+ languages including French with automatic detection. Dialbox lists English, French, Spanish and 23 more languages. KickCall lists English, French, Spanish, Mandarin and 40+ more. Canadian AI Lab states English and French. MedReception AI lists English, French and dozens more. Smith.ai lists English and Spanish. Hey Jodie's Canadian pricing page, MinuteLead's pages and RingCentral's pricing page do not mention French.
Where to go next
- AI receptionist services for Toronto businesses (2026): 8 compared — the same evidence, narrowed to vendors with a Toronto and GTA presence.
- AI phone answering in Toronto — how Maya is deployed for a Toronto business.
- Mihron AI services — custom AI agents and workflow automation beyond the front desk.
- AI receptionist cost in Canada
Try it before you decide
Maya answers in English and French and books into Google Calendar or Cal.com. From CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST.
Get Started