AI Receptionist Services for Toronto Businesses (2026): 8 Compared
Short answer: there is no single right one; it depends on what the phone has to do. For a Toronto clinic, compare what each vendor says about where patient data is stored and processed, and whether it names your practice-management system. KickCall publishes the longest clinical integration list, and Polaris Voice names Jane App and Clio. For a local number and a low bill, Polaris Voice provisions 416 and 647 numbers from $99 per month, and Metrili starts at CAD 149. For GTA trades and home services, MinuteLead states it is built in Mississauga and registered for Canadian business texting. Mihron AI publishes this page and sells one of the eight: Maya, from CAD 299/month.
The eight services are listed alphabetically by name. The order is not a ranking. Every competitor figure below was read on the vendor's own live website on 21 September 2026 and is linked to its source. Where a page says nothing, this page says "not stated" rather than guessing. There are no star ratings or review counts on this page, because we do not collect any.
See the Canada-wide comparisonWhat makes Toronto different
A generic North American answering service misses four things that decide whether an AI receptionist works on a Toronto phone line.
- Bilingual and multilingual demand. Toronto callers switch languages mid-sentence. French matters across Ontario, and in practice a Toronto clinic or trades office also fields Mandarin, Cantonese, Punjabi, Tamil and Portuguese calls. What counts is how a live call is handled, not a language list on a pricing page.
- Local numbers. 416, 647, 437 and 905 are trust signals here. Either the vendor gives you a local number or it forwards the one already on your van and your Google Business Profile — a toll-free replacement costs you call-backs.
- The systems Toronto offices actually run. Jane App, Dentrix, Open Dental, Oscar, Cliniko, Clio, Cal.com, Google Calendar and Outlook. If the vendor cannot name yours, the AI takes messages instead of booking.
- After-hours trades calls. A burst pipe in Etobicoke at 2 a.m. needs triage and a transfer or text to the person on call, not a voicemail summary in the morning.
More on the local picture: Mihron AI in Toronto and AI phone answering in Toronto.
How to compare them: the criteria
These are six things a Toronto buyer can check on a vendor's own site. They are not weighted and no scores are given; which matters most depends on your business.
| Criterion | What to check on the vendor's own site |
|---|---|
| PHIPA / PIPEDA position, and where data is stored and processed | Ask each vendor where every provider in its call path processes and stores data, which copies exist, what retention applies to each, and what contractual and operational evidence supports those answers. |
| Booking into Toronto office systems | Named integrations: Jane App, Dentrix, Open Dental, Oscar, Cliniko, Clio, Cal.com, Google Calendar, Outlook. Unnamed usually means message-taking; named is not proof of depth. |
| English and French on a live call | Automatic detection rather than a keypad menu, and whether French is first-class or one of forty list items. |
| Local Toronto and GTA presence | A Toronto or GTA base, a Toronto page, and 416/647/905 numbers or forwarding of your existing line. |
| Published pricing | A public price with the currency, the included calls or minutes, and the overage rate. "Not stated" is recorded, not treated as expensive. |
| After-hours triage, transfer and SMS | Whether urgent calls are separated and routed to a person, and whether Canadian business texting is registered (A2P 10DLC). |
The eight services (alphabetical)
Dialbox — Canada
Suited to: Toronto businesses that budget by call volume rather than minutes and want the price on the page.
- Dialbox's footer names Neon Fox Inc. and reads "Made with love in Canada"; its coverage list includes Toronto
- Dialbox publishes CAD 129 Core (100 AI-handled calls/month) · CAD 299 Pro (300) · CAD 699 Max (900) · Managed from CAD 999; annual billing with "2 months free"
- It lists English, French, Spanish "+ 23 more languages"
- Dialbox states that it routes urgent requests, sends texts and keeps follow-up connected, and that you can keep your existing business number and forward calls
- It lists integrations with Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments, Acuity Scheduling, HubSpot and Monday.com
- Limits, as published: its home and pricing pages do not mention PIPEDA, PHIPA or where data is stored, and name no practice-management system. It states setup "in about 20 minutes"
Sources: dialbox.ca/pricing · dialbox.ca · read 21 September 2026
Hey Jodie — Canadian storefront, London company
Suited to: a Toronto micro-business that wants unlimited minutes at a flat price and handles no personal health information.
- Hey Jodie runs a Canadian storefront at
/en-ca/and prices in Canadian dollars, but its own footer names Jodie AI Limited, company number 16685106, ICO ZB977748, with an address at 45 Albemarle Street, Mayfair, London W1S 4JL - Hey Jodie lists C$99 Basic · C$199 Professional · C$399 Premium · Enterprise from C$1,000, all with unlimited minutes; 7-day free trial with no credit card required
- It states you keep your number by forwarding calls, and that most businesses are running "in under 10 minutes"
- Its plans list integrations via Zapier; its footer links to a Data Processing Addendum, which we did not review
- Limits, as published: the Canadian pricing page does not mention French, PIPEDA, PHIPA or where data is stored
Source: heyjodie.com/en-ca/pricing · read 21 September 2026
KickCall — Toronto clinical specialist
Suited to: Toronto clinics on Jane App, Oscar Pro, Juno, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Dentrix Ascend or Open Dental that will book a call to get a price.
- KickCall's footer reads "© 2026 Kickcall AI. Built with ❤️ in Toronto"
- KickCall's Canada healthcare page states "Your patient data never leaves Canada. Our infrastructure is 100% Canadian", and that data handling is in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. The page displays "HIPAA compliant" and "SOC 2 Type 2" badges
- KickCall lists integrations including Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Jane App, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental and Cal.com, the longest clinical list on this shortlist
- It states English, French, Spanish, Mandarin "and 40+ more", switching automatically to the caller's language
- KickCall states it triages every call and forwards genuinely urgent ones to your on-call physician; it states "Go Live In 48 Hours"
- Limits, as published: the page does not state pricing (it routes to a demo booking) or whether you keep your existing number
Source: kickcall.ai/healthcare/canada · read 21 September 2026
Metrili — Toronto, self-serve bilingual
Suited to: a Toronto small business that wants a local company, French support and a sub-CAD 200 bill without a sales call.
- Metrili states "Metrili Consulting Inc. is incorporated in Ontario and operates from Toronto"
- Metrili publishes plans from CAD 149/month, a 14-day free trial, no setup fee, month to month
- It states native English and French voice that "switches on caller preference", and that it routes urgent calls
- Metrili states its data handling is "aligned with PIPEDA" and that it has "a signed AWS BAA for HIPAA cases"
- It states self-serve setup in about 15 minutes: configure, choose a voice and forward your number
- Limits, as published: it names no calendar or practice-management system, which is a limit for a clinic rather than a studio or a shop, and does not state where data is stored or a PHIPA position
Source: metrili.com/ai-receptionist-canada · read 21 September 2026
Mihron AI (Maya) — Toronto, publisher of this page
Suited to: Toronto businesses that want a bilingual English/French voice receptionist booking into Google Calendar or Cal.com from a local company, and that may later want custom AI agents from the same vendor.
- Toronto head office at 2967 Dundas St. W., serving Toronto and the GTA
- Maya answers calls 24/7 and books appointments, in English and French, detected automatically at the start of the call
- Starter CAD 299/month; Growth CAD 499/month; Enterprise custom. A flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance; usage above it is billed per minute. Prices in CAD, plus applicable GST/HST
- Standard booking integrations are Google Calendar and Cal.com. Other systems, such as practice-management, field-service or CRM, are connected by custom engagement, scoped per client
- Beyond the front desk: Mihron AI also builds and operates custom AI agents and workflow automation for Toronto businesses. See Mihron AI services
Limits: several vendors on this page publish a lower entry price. Mihron AI names no native practice-management integration, while KickCall and Polaris Voice publish named clinical integrations. Polaris Voice provisions dedicated 416 and 647 numbers. Self-serve vendors go live in minutes. Mihron AI publishes no customer count or named case studies. Ask for the fair-use minute allowance and the per-minute rate in writing before you sign.
Source: Mihron AI Toronto
MinuteLead — Mississauga, for GTA trades and home services
Suited to: trades and home-service operators across Toronto, Mississauga, Brampton, Vaughan, Markham and Hamilton who want text-back and booking bundled with the phone agent.
- MinuteLead states it is "Built in Mississauga, serving the GTA and all of Canada", and names Toronto, Brampton, Vaughan, Markham, Richmond Hill, Oakville, Burlington and Hamilton
- MinuteLead lists $297/mo Solo (build fee waived) · $697/mo Core plus a $495 one-time build · $1,297/mo Full Suite plus an $895 one-time build; no contracts (currency not stated; the pricing page title reads "Starting at $397/mo" while the page lists $297)
- It states it is "CASL and PIPEDA compliant and A2P 10DLC registered"; the registration matters because unregistered Canadian business texting can be filtered
- MinuteLead states it answers calls, texts and web chat, texts back missed calls "in under 5 seconds", books jobs into your calendar, and requests reviews after finished jobs; it wires up a dedicated number and call forwarding
- It states "Live in 48 hours"
- Limits, as published: the pages we read do not name a calendar system, state languages, or say where data is stored
Sources: minutelead.ca/ai-receptionist-toronto · pricing · read 21 September 2026
Polaris Voice — Toronto, local 416 and 647 numbers
Suited to: Toronto businesses with predictable call minutes that want a dedicated local number, Canadian storage and a broad language list.
- Polaris Voice's footer reads "Canadian Company" and "Built with care in Toronto, Canada", and it runs a dedicated Toronto page
- Its Toronto page states "We provision dedicated 416 and 647 numbers, or you can forward your existing Toronto number to Polaris"
- Polaris Voice lists $99 Essentials (150 minutes, $0.75/min after) · $199 Professional (500 minutes, $0.50/min) · $299 Executive (1,500 minutes, $0.30/min); 7-day free trial (currency not stated). The Toronto page states "Polaris starts at $199/month"
- Its Toronto page states "All call recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud infrastructure" and that it "can provide a Data Processing Agreement upon request"
- It lists 30+ languages with automatic detection, and its Toronto page names Mandarin, Cantonese, Punjabi, Tamil, Portuguese, Italian, Hindi and Urdu alongside English and French
- Its Toronto page states booking into Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App or Clio, with SMS confirmations; Polaris Voice states it can detect urgency and transfer calls, and "Live in 5 minutes"
- Limits, as published: the pages we read do not mention PHIPA. Watch the per-minute overage, which is how a $99 plan becomes a much larger invoice in a busy month
Sources: polarisvoice.ca/cities/toronto · polarisvoice.ca · read 21 September 2026
RingCentral AI Receptionist — for offices already on RingCentral
Suited to: an existing RingCentral customer replacing an IVR without onboarding a new vendor.
- RingCentral's pricing page lists AI Receptionist as a standalone plan starting at $49/month including 100 minutes, or $39/month as a RingEX add-on including 100 minutes; overage $0.50 per minute, billed in 30-second increments; 14-day free trial (currency not stated on the page)
- RingCentral states it can log caller details to CRMs such as Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho, and schedule appointments by connecting to your calendar
- Limits, as published: the pricing page does not state languages, local numbers, Canadian data residency, or a PIPEDA or PHIPA position. That is a problem for an Ontario clinic and may be fine for a general office
Source: ringcentral.com/pricing/ai-receptionist · read 21 September 2026
At-a-glance comparison (alphabetical)
Competitor figures as read on 21 September 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's page does not say, not that the answer is no. Where a vendor shows "$" without naming a currency, we reproduce it as "$".
| Service | Base (as stated) | From (published) | EN + FR | Local 416/647/905 | Named booking systems |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dialbox | Canada (Neon Fox Inc.) | CAD 129/mo (100 calls) | Yes (FR among 26) | Keep and forward your number | Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square, Acuity; CRM |
| Hey Jodie | London, UK | C$99/mo (unlimited min) | French not mentioned | Keep and forward your number | Via Zapier |
| KickCall | Toronto | Not stated | Yes (FR among 44+) | Not stated | Jane, Oscar Pro, Juno, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Dentrix Ascend, Open Dental |
| Metrili | Toronto | CAD 149/mo | Yes | Forward your number | "Your calendar" (unnamed) |
| Mihron AI | Toronto | CAD 299/mo + GST/HST | Yes | — | Google Calendar, Cal.com; others by custom engagement |
| MinuteLead | Mississauga | $297/mo | Not stated | Dedicated number and forwarding | "Your calendar" (unnamed) |
| Polaris Voice | Toronto | $99/mo (150 min) | Yes (FR among 30+) | Yes — 416 and 647, or forwarding | Google Calendar, Outlook, Jane App, Clio |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist | Not stated on page | $49/mo (100 min) | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | CRM (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho) and calendar |
Which AI receptionist is right for a Toronto business?
There is no single right one, and this page does not rank them: the eight services are listed alphabetically. Choose on what the phone has to do. For a Toronto clinic, start with what each vendor says about where patient data is stored and processed, and whether it names your practice-management system. On the pages we read, KickCall publishes the longest list of clinical integrations, and Polaris Voice names Jane App and Clio. For a local number and a low predictable bill, Polaris Voice provisions 416 and 647 numbers from $99 per month, and Metrili starts at CAD 149 per month. For GTA trades that need text-back and booking, MinuteLead states it is built in Mississauga and A2P 10DLC registered. Mihron AI, which publishes this page, sells Maya, a bilingual English/French receptionist from CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST.
Can an AI receptionist answer calls in French for Toronto and the GTA?
Yes, and what matters is how French is handled on a live call, not the language count on a marketing page. Mihron AI answers in English and French, detected automatically at the start of the call. Metrili states native English and French, switching on caller preference. Polaris Voice lists 30+ languages including French, and its Toronto page names Mandarin, Cantonese, Punjabi, Tamil, Portuguese, Italian, Hindi and Urdu. Dialbox lists English, French, Spanish and 23 more. KickCall lists English, French, Spanish, Mandarin and 40+ more. Hey Jodie's Canadian pricing page, MinuteLead's pages and RingCentral's pricing page do not mention French. Ask the vendor to show French being detected on a live call.
Which AI receptionists give you a 416, 647 or 905 number?
Polaris Voice is the only vendor on this shortlist whose Toronto page states it provisions dedicated 416 and 647 numbers, or you can forward your existing Toronto number. Metrili, Dialbox and Hey Jodie state that you keep your existing number and forward calls to them, and MinuteLead states it wires up a dedicated number and call forwarding. The KickCall and RingCentral pages we read do not say. Forwarding is often the better arrangement in Toronto, because you keep the number already printed on your van, your door and your Google Business Profile. If a vendor hands you a toll-free line instead, callers see an unfamiliar number on call-backs.
Which AI receptionists publish a PHIPA position for Toronto clinics?
On the pages we read on 21 September 2026: KickCall's Canada healthcare page states that patient data never leaves Canada and that its infrastructure is 100% Canadian, in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. It displays HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type 2 badges and lists integrations including Jane App, Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Dentrix Ascend and Open Dental, but does not state pricing. Mihron AI's standard booking is into Google Calendar and Cal.com, with other systems by custom engagement. Polaris Voice's Toronto page states that recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud and that it can provide a data processing agreement on request, and names Jane App and Clio, but does not mention PHIPA. Dialbox, Hey Jodie and RingCentral do not address health information on the pages we read.
What does an AI receptionist cost in Toronto in 2026?
Published prices read on 21 September 2026 start at $99 per month and run to $1,297 per month at the top of the small-business tiers. Polaris Voice lists $99, $199 or $299 per month with included minutes and per-minute overage. Metrili starts at CAD 149. Dialbox is CAD 129 for 100 calls, CAD 299 for 300 and CAD 699 for 900. Mihron AI is CAD 299 for Starter and CAD 499 for Growth, plus applicable GST/HST, as a flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance and per-minute billing above it. MinuteLead lists $297, $697 or $1,297, with one-time build fees on the higher plans. Hey Jodie is C$99 to C$399 with unlimited minutes. KickCall does not state pricing on the page we read. RingCentral lists $49 standalone. Polaris Voice, MinuteLead and RingCentral do not state a currency on the pages we read. Read the overage terms before the headline price: at a busy Toronto trades volume, a minute bundle with overage can invoice well above its headline.
Full pricing-model breakdown: AI receptionist cost in Canada.
Which AI receptionist handles after-hours calls for Toronto trades?
Every vendor on this shortlist answers around the clock, so the differences after hours are triage, transfer and texting. Polaris Voice states it detects urgency and can transfer calls to you or your team, and sends SMS confirmations. Dialbox states it routes urgent requests and sends texts. Metrili states it routes urgent calls. KickCall states it forwards genuinely urgent calls to your on-call physician. MinuteLead states it texts back missed calls within seconds and books jobs into your calendar, and is A2P 10DLC registered, which matters for Canadian business texting. Mihron AI's Maya answers 24/7 and books appointments; ask any vendor, including us, to show the urgent-call path on a test call before you sign. The Hey Jodie and RingCentral pages we read do not describe a trades dispatch workflow.
How this works on a real Toronto trades line: AI receptionist for trades.
Also in the GTA, but not included here
- TRIVOX AI (Toronto) states it builds custom AI systems, including "An AI front desk that books, answers and reports 24/7". It is an automation agency rather than a subscription receptionist: it states most projects combine a one-time setup fee with an optional monthly management fee, and that first systems are deployed within about one to four weeks. It publishes no prices on the page we read. Source: trivox.ca · read 21 September 2026
- Canadian AI Lab (Halifax) states it serves businesses coast to coast at $99 per month with all call minutes included, in English and French, with data handled in accordance with PIPEDA. It is in our Canada-wide comparison but states no Toronto or GTA presence. Source: canadianailab.ca · read 21 September 2026
Six questions to ask a Toronto vendor before you sign
- Will you sign a data-processing agreement that names PIPEDA, and PHIPA if we handle health information?
- In which country are our call recordings and transcripts stored, which providers process live audio, and will you put that in the contract?
- Can we keep our 416, 647, 437 or 905 number, or do we get a new one?
- Is French detected automatically on a live call, or does the caller have to press a key?
- Can you name our practice-management or booking system and show it writing a real appointment?
- What is the all-in monthly cost at our real call volume, including per-minute or per-call overage and tax, and in which currency?
Frequently asked questions
Which AI receptionist is right for a Toronto business?
There is no single right one, and this page does not rank them: the eight services are listed alphabetically. Choose on what the phone has to do. For a Toronto clinic, start with what each vendor says about where patient data is stored and processed, and whether it names your practice-management system. On the pages we read, KickCall publishes the longest list of clinical integrations, and Polaris Voice names Jane App and Clio. For a local number and a low predictable bill, Polaris Voice provisions 416 and 647 numbers from $99 per month, and Metrili starts at CAD 149 per month. For GTA trades that need text-back and booking, MinuteLead states it is built in Mississauga and A2P 10DLC registered. Mihron AI, which publishes this page, sells Maya, a bilingual English/French receptionist from CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST.
Can an AI receptionist answer calls in French for Toronto and the GTA?
Yes, and what matters is how French is handled on a live call, not the language count on a marketing page. Mihron AI answers in English and French, detected automatically at the start of the call. Metrili states native English and French, switching on caller preference. Polaris Voice lists 30+ languages including French, and its Toronto page names Mandarin, Cantonese, Punjabi, Tamil, Portuguese, Italian, Hindi and Urdu. Dialbox lists English, French, Spanish and 23 more. KickCall lists English, French, Spanish, Mandarin and 40+ more. Hey Jodie's Canadian pricing page, MinuteLead's pages and RingCentral's pricing page do not mention French. Ask the vendor to show French being detected on a live call.
Which AI receptionists give you a 416, 647 or 905 number?
Polaris Voice is the only vendor on this shortlist whose Toronto page states it provisions dedicated 416 and 647 numbers, or you can forward your existing Toronto number. Metrili, Dialbox and Hey Jodie state that you keep your existing number and forward calls to them, and MinuteLead states it wires up a dedicated number and call forwarding. The KickCall and RingCentral pages we read do not say. Forwarding is often the better arrangement in Toronto, because you keep the number already printed on your van, your door and your Google Business Profile. If a vendor hands you a toll-free line instead, callers see an unfamiliar number on call-backs.
Which AI receptionists publish a PHIPA position for Toronto clinics?
On the pages we read on 21 September 2026: KickCall's Canada healthcare page states that patient data never leaves Canada and that its infrastructure is 100% Canadian, in line with PIPEDA and provincial health-information acts. It displays HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type 2 badges and lists integrations including Jane App, Oscar Pro, Juno EMR, Cliniko, Juvonno, Practice Better, Dentrix Ascend and Open Dental, but does not state pricing. Mihron AI's standard booking is into Google Calendar and Cal.com, with other systems by custom engagement. Polaris Voice's Toronto page states that recordings and transcripts are stored in Canada on Google Cloud and that it can provide a data processing agreement on request, and names Jane App and Clio, but does not mention PHIPA. Dialbox, Hey Jodie and RingCentral do not address health information on the pages we read.
What does an AI receptionist cost in Toronto in 2026?
Published prices read on 21 September 2026 start at $99 per month and run to $1,297 per month at the top of the small-business tiers. Polaris Voice lists $99, $199 or $299 per month with included minutes and per-minute overage. Metrili starts at CAD 149. Dialbox is CAD 129 for 100 calls, CAD 299 for 300 and CAD 699 for 900. Mihron AI is CAD 299 for Starter and CAD 499 for Growth, plus applicable GST/HST, as a flat monthly fee with a fair-use minute allowance and per-minute billing above it. MinuteLead lists $297, $697 or $1,297, with one-time build fees on the higher plans. Hey Jodie is C$99 to C$399 with unlimited minutes. KickCall does not state pricing on the page we read. RingCentral lists $49 standalone. Polaris Voice, MinuteLead and RingCentral do not state a currency on the pages we read. Read the overage terms before the headline price: at a busy Toronto trades volume, a minute bundle with overage can invoice well above its headline.
Which AI receptionist handles after-hours calls for Toronto trades?
Every vendor on this shortlist answers around the clock, so the differences after hours are triage, transfer and texting. Polaris Voice states it detects urgency and can transfer calls to you or your team, and sends SMS confirmations. Dialbox states it routes urgent requests and sends texts. Metrili states it routes urgent calls. KickCall states it forwards genuinely urgent calls to your on-call physician. MinuteLead states it texts back missed calls within seconds and books jobs into your calendar, and is A2P 10DLC registered, which matters for Canadian business texting. Mihron AI's Maya answers 24/7 and books appointments; ask any vendor, including us, to show the urgent-call path on a test call before you sign. The Hey Jodie and RingCentral pages we read do not describe a trades dispatch workflow.
Where to go next
- AI receptionist services in Canada (2026): 11 compared — the full eleven-vendor comparison this shortlist is drawn from.
- AI phone answering in Toronto — how Maya is deployed on a Toronto line.
- Mihron AI in Toronto — neighbourhoods and GTA coverage.
- Trades and home services
- Mihron AI services — custom AI agents and workflow automation beyond the front desk.
Hear it before you decide
Maya answers in English and French and books into Google Calendar or Cal.com. From CAD 299 per month plus applicable GST/HST.
Get Started