Mihron AI vs Dialbox
Two AI phone answering services for Canadian businesses. This page lists what each publishes, with no ranking and no winner.
Side by side
| Topic | Mihron AI | Dialbox |
|---|---|---|
| Plans and price (CAD, monthly) | Starter CA$299/month; Growth CA$499/month; Enterprise custom. Plus applicable taxes. See pricing. | Core $129, Pro $299, Max $699, Managed from $999 CAD per month; annual billing lists two months free. Source: dialbox.ca/pricing, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Calls included per plan | Not stated on this page. See pricing. | 100 (Core), 300 (Pro), 900 (Max) AI-handled calls per month; Managed has a custom pool. Source: dialbox.ca/pricing, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Trial | 14-day free trial. | 7-day trial; the homepage notes a credit card is required. Source: dialbox.ca/, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Contract | Month-to-month; cancel any time, effective at the end of the current billing period. | The pricing page says "Cancel anytime." Source: dialbox.ca/pricing, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Languages | English and French, auto-detected (Starter and Growth); Enterprise: multiple languages supported. | English, French, Spanish and 23 more languages are listed. Source: dialbox.ca/, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Calendars and booking | Google Calendar or Cal.com. | Native calendar booking is included; the site lists Google, Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments and Acuity Scheduling integrations. Sources: dialbox.ca/pricing and dialbox.ca/, each checked 2026-09-28 |
| Other integrations listed | Enterprise: CRM integration (scoped per engagement). | HubSpot and Monday.com are listed. Source: dialbox.ca/, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Where data is stored | Call records, transcripts and bookings are stored at rest in Canada (Montréal). Live call audio is processed in real time by US-based voice and AI sub-processors under data-processing agreements; the sub-processor list is available on request. See call data handling. | Privacy policy: "App data is stored and processed outside Canada. Dialbox does not provide exclusively Canadian data residency." Source: dialbox.ca/privacy, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Privacy law statements | Describes its call handling as PHIPA-compliant. | Policy says it "complies with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA), Québec's Act Respecting the Protection of Personal Information in the Private Sector as amended by Law 25 ... and applicable provincial privacy requirements". Source: dialbox.ca/privacy, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Setup time | Not stated on this page. | "Set up in about 20 minutes." Source: dialbox.ca/, checked 2026-09-28 |
| Industries named | See services. | Lawyers, Property Managers, Hair Salons, Real Estate Agents, Massage Therapists and Medical Clinics (Industries menu). Source: dialbox.ca/, checked 2026-09-28 |
Mihron AI rows come from Mihron AI's own published pages. Rows marked "not stated" mean this page makes no claim either way.
Choose Dialbox if…
- You want a lower entry price: Dialbox lists a CA$129 per month Core plan with 100 AI-handled calls.
- You want the listed Microsoft, Calendly, Square Appointments, Acuity Scheduling, HubSpot or Monday.com connections on a published plan.
- You need Spanish or another language beyond English and French on a published self-serve plan.
- You want a very short setup: Dialbox states about 20 minutes.
Choose Mihron AI if…
- You want call records, transcripts and bookings stored at rest in Canada (Montréal), understanding that live call audio is processed by US-based sub-processors.
- You want month-to-month plans with a 14-day free trial and no long contract.
- Your booking runs on Google Calendar or Cal.com and English and French cover your callers.
- You may later need a larger AI build alongside the receptionist; see the engagement tiers on the pricing page.
Questions
What is the difference between Mihron AI and Dialbox?
Both are AI phone answering services for Canadian businesses. This page sets out the published differences in price, trial, languages, integrations and data handling, with a source and date for every Dialbox row. It does not pick a winner.
How does pricing compare?
As of 2026-09-28, Dialbox publishes Core CA$129, Pro CA$299 and Max CA$699 per month with 100, 300 and 900 AI-handled calls a month, and Managed starting at CA$999 per month with a custom call pool. Mihron AI's Maya plans are Starter at CA$299 per month and Growth at CA$499 per month, with Enterprise at custom pricing. The plans are structured differently, so compare what each includes before deciding.
Where is call data stored?
Mihron AI stores call records, transcripts and bookings at rest in Canada (Montréal), and processes live call audio in real time with US-based sub-processors. Dialbox's privacy policy says app data is stored and processed outside Canada.
Which languages does each support?
Mihron AI supports English and French, auto-detected, on Starter and Growth, and multiple languages on Enterprise. Dialbox lists English, French, Spanish and 23 more languages on its homepage.
Should I choose Dialbox or Mihron AI?
It depends on your needs. See the choose-if lists on this page. Mihron AI publishes this page and has an interest in the comparison; verify every row against the linked sources.